The EU-Mercosur agreement and the EU and Brazilian companies’ commitment to sustainability

The EU-Mercosur agreement and the EU and Brazilian companies’ commitment to sustainability 

14:45 – Welcome
António Saraiva – President of CIP – Confederation of Portuguese Business
Markus Beyrer – Director General of Business Europe

15:05 – The EU-Mercosur Agreement – making it happen
Valdis Dombrovskis – Executive Vice-President and Trade Commissioner

15:35 Business Panel – Brazilian and EU companies committed to sustainability
Michael Heinz – Responsible board member for South America, BASF
Lorival Nogueira Luz Júnior – President, BRF
Christopher Podgorski – President and CEO Latin America, Scania
Cristiano Cardoso Teixeira – CEO, Klabin
Dr. Karin Exner-Wöhrer – CEO, Salzburger Aluminium AG
Moderation – Iana Dreyer – Borderlex Liam Condon, Member of the Board of Management, Bayer AG

16:40 Closing Session
Carlos Alberto Franco França – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Brazil
Augusto Santos Silva – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Portugal

17:00 End of Session


30th April 2021, 14:45 (CET)
10:45 (Brazilian time)

Click here to make your reservation